Tags

,

And so begins some semblance of actual weather in Southern California. Huzzah! I am a Mid-Westerner to the core and I genuinely enjoy winter, so I’m glad to be able to add a few layers on finally. But enough of my weather woes, surely there are other exciting things to be thinking of in the month of November. Indeed.

My biggest goal for the month is a little project called National Novel Writing Month or NaNoWriMo in which participants attempt 50,000 words of a novel in the month of November. I made a feeble stab at this once in high school, but only got a few hundred words in before deciding to call it quits. Since then I’ve gotten a few full-length TV pilot scripts under my belt and a greater incentive to finish. I want to establish a habit of writing every day. Also, a friend of mine is holding my newly delivered disk of Final Draft hostage until I reach 50K.

Besides that Mega Culpa, this month I’m going to start putting some feelers out to try and find a job for after I graduate. This is much more of a long term goal, and I don’t imagine actually having a proper job by the end of the month, but I want to get a bit of a start on it since I’m going to be graduating in December.

Speaking of graduating, I need to recommit to my school work and play a little bit of catch up. The problem with catch-up, of course, is that while I’m busy with work from before, new work is also due. It’s a loosing game, but I’m hoping I can rally my way to an acceptable finish.

That’s it for November. One big goal and two smaller ones. I have no clue what to expect from this month, but I’m excited to be getting started.

