All the Feels

I’ve never been to LA before.  I mean, right before I went to college my parents decided that what needed to happen to celebrate my growing up was a trip to Disneyland, but I’ve never really been to LA.  Until now, but my guess is you saw that coming.

These past few weeks have been quite full of emotion.  I finished school which involved an all-nighter and then cramming for work.  Then there was the finalies.  I know I am far to attached to Television.  I know this is a thing, but at the same time I don’t even care.  Fringe was fabulous and confusing in a way that makes me happy they have another season, but genuinely curious as to how they are going to continue.  I am far too attached to Once Upon A Time, The Big Bang Theory, and Community, all of which finished the season very strong.  And NCIS.  Oh my, I haven’t been watching NCIS regularly this season, but I’m invested now.

Also to go on the list of things I am potentially too emotionally invested in is The Fault in Our Stars, John Green’s new book which was absolutely heartbreaking.  I refuse to spoil it for anyone, so all I will say is this: Don’t read in public if you value your emotional dignity.  I was a mess.

Then to add to it all my best friend, and ex-boyfriend is in a new relationship.  With a guy.  I’m so proud of him and happy for him, but (and there’s always a but) I wasn’t expecting to be this affected by it when I first found out.  It doesn’t change how much I care for him, but… well, I guess I still haven’t really figured out all my feelings about it.

Which brings us here.  To LA on a Friday morning to work on the set of a web series that I love (more on that later this week I hope).  And I’ve been having a great time.  I’m meeting people and making connections.  I get to go home and tell my mother about all the people I’ve run into from my school who currently have industry jobs after being out of school for about a year.  She’ll like that.

Leave a Reply

