This Will Be: July Edition

In only two days I am flying across the world on my own.  I’m going to a place where I only barely speak the language and I could not be more excited.  I’ve been waiting for this for a year, and a part of me is still not quite believing that I actually get to go.

I’m taking part in What Moves You? a youth Eurythmy conference celebrating the 100th anniversary of Eurythmy.  It’s a four week intensive cumulating in a performance on the 3rd and 4th of August.  I know nearly all the people coming from the United States (except for one guy from the DC area), and others are coming from France, India, New Zealand, and pretty much everywhere.

After the conference Allason and I will be traveling down to Rome and then flying home through Chicago (which will be kind of funny in it’s own right).  I am so excited for this new adventure and I feel so blessed to have this opportunity to travel abroad.

While I’m gone I have a handful of posts scheduled in which I discuss Buffy the Vampire Slayer, which I recently finished after a long haul of working on it.  I will also be linking to Whedon Wednesday posts that are published while I’m out.  Other than that I hope to be able to stop by a few times to say how things are going and perhaps share a few pictures.  I will be back on August 16th, with stories and pictures to share.

One thought on “This Will Be: July Edition

  1. I Am A Waldork « Rachel Ann

Leave a Reply

