What Moves You? Eurythmie Perfomance

It is shocking to me that we are now a week away from a full Eurythmy performance. I can’t even decide how I feel about it. It’s bittersweet to think about finishing this project soon even though it feels like we just began.

That being said, it is time to begin thinking about the end, and of course with that comes the performance. It feels somewhat silly to me to share the program and project information because I know that my readers (at least those I know of) come from North America. But in the spirit of shameless self-promotion, I am going to share them anyway.

What Moves You?
August 3 and 4, 2012, 8:00 PM
Freie Waldorfschule Kreuzberg
Ritterstasse 78
10969 Berlin
Germany

We will be performing Beethoven’s 5th Symphony (in C minor if that means anything to you).  It’s the one that starts with the big dun dun dun DUUNNN.  You’d know it if you heard it.  The other piece is by Arvo Part and is called Frates.  It’s a strange piece of music, but I’m actually really excited to finally see it coming together.

2 thoughts on “What Moves You? Eurythmie Perfomance

  1. This Will Be: August Edition « Rachel Ann

  2. This Has Been: August Edition « Rachel Ann

Leave a Reply

