Home

Out of the over 400 pictues I’ve taken on this trip (which has landed to be just a day over 7 weeks door to door), this one was the first. I took it at the San Francisco airport as a way of starting the pictures that would be taken on the memory card. To be honest, this card is so huge, I don’t think I’ve come close to finishing it, but I couldn’t be happier with the pictures I have taken.

As you likely know this trip has been split into two parts. The first part being What Moves You?, the Eurythmy conference that I spent four weeks attending, and the second part being a trip with my friend Allason down to Rome. I’ve talked about WMY a bit here, and have mentioned my travels in my month preview, but God knows you haven’t heard the last of either.

I feel so blessed to have been able to attend WMY and for being able to travel afterward, but now I am so excited to be heading home. Our flight is today and I am returning to the land of In N Out, burrittos, and barbeque where my phone works no questions asked. I didn’t think I would be, but I’m glad to heading home.

After so long away from home it will be strange to be back. Everyone (within reason) will speak English. No more guessing what’s going on! Constant reliable internet access! I will understand the amount of money I am spending every single time! Most importantly, I will have a long list of memories to look back on of this summer, and for that I am so grateful.

Pray for safe travels and patience as Al and I take on this very last leg of traveling. If you feel like it, pray that there is a good movie playing on the plane (always a worry of mine).

Leave a Reply

