This Will Be: November Edition

It’s amazing to me that we are already in November.  Also slightly terrifying because I’m just now thinking about how I don’t remember what my goals were at the beginning of the year.  Did I even set goals?  I should probably see how I’m doing on those things.

Anyway, November is time to pull out the crazy hats and wear reckless amounts of layers.  Lots of family time as I am visiting my sister early in the month, as well as going home for Thanksgiving (favorite holiday ever!!!).  I’ll be busy with work and school as well, though my show at work will be winding down this month.  And this little blog here will be chugging along as always.

Without me even trying, the month seems to have filled up surprisingly quickly.  This month school will finally eclipse work in priorities.  Which is probably the way it should be to begin with, but hadn’t been in October.  I have a pilot to write, an event to market, and a cookbook to compile.  I am excited for the projects I have in the works, but slightly nervous that I am already falling behind.

November is going to be a month of family.  I go to visit my sister next weekend which will likely involve shopping.  There are already plans in the works for my Aunt and Uncle to come into the city for lunch in the coming weeks.  This year, I am also going home for Thanksgiving.  You guys.  Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday ever!  I’m so excited!

Overall, November is shaping up to be a really exciting month on all fronts.  I can’t wait to get started.

Leave a Reply

