Recent Events

I made mention on Tuesday of “recent events” that brought the idea of Grad school to the table.  At the moment I don’t have any policy per-say about how much of my life I share with the internet.  There is nothing in my life that I am ashamed about, but I’m still not sure where the line is of what to share and what not to share.

Wherever that line is, my future plans have always fallen on the side that is shared with the internet.  Usually I try to make some concrete choices about what the future will be looking like before I go sharing, but this one is a bit of an undecided moment.  A two roads diverged moment of sorts.

One road is basically Route 66 and brings me to Semester in LA (SiLA) and a possible internship.  The second gives me a chance to study abroad, something I had always planned on doing.  Another option, of course is to stay right where I am, cozy and warm tucked into Chicago.  Both SiLA and Chicago could lead to grad school in England, but that seems to be a long way off.

Long story short I have lots of options for what to do with myself next semester, and none of these options suck.  Up until recently I also would have said that none of my options disqualify any of the other options, but I’ve recently found out that’s not the case.  Apparently if I want to study abroad then I have to do that in the next two semesters.  Doable, yes, but it throws off some plans I had.

All in all, I’m really not sure what the next few years of my life are going to look like, but I think I’m kind of excited for them.  Right now at least.  Maybe when I’m in the middle of it I’ll want to drop out a move to Brazil to run zip-lines through the Amazon.  Don’t worry internet, if that happens you’ll be invited for the trip.

Leave a Reply

