In The Works: TV Time

Recently I’ve taken to crafting while watching TV.  I like that it keeps my hands busy while my mind is working out the plot twists of Angel, Leverage or Fringe.  It also works perfectly with my relatively new rule of no double screens (watching a show and having my laptop open at the same time).  Too much over stimulus!

Since I watch a lot of TV, that’s a lot of crafting time to fill.  Here’s what I’ve got so far.


A pair of shoes.  Okay, I didn’t make the pair of shoes, but they were very uncomfortable and I sewed felt on the backs making them a lot better.  This one took a little bit of fabric, a thimble and a strong needle, 2 episodes of Leverage, an episode of Fringe, and a lot of elbow grease.

A purse fix (picture of this one).  Again, didn’t make the purse, but with the addition of a little bit of felt, it’s stopped making the clicky noise it sometimes did while I walk.


A scarf
.  This one is a gift, so part of me doesn’t want to share a picture, but I’m fairly certain that the recipient does not read the blog.  I’m an Angel marathon and a skein and a half of yarn in, and still going strong.

Up next:
Two skirts.  One was ripped a few weeks ago and needs to be repaired.  Another was purchased in Boston and needs a zipper installed.  Not sure how I’m going to work that one, but I’ll figure it out.
Jacket pockets.  About a year ago I sewed pocket holes into my jean jacket, but messed up as I was supposed to sew in pockets at the same time.  I’ve still been wearing it, but I think it’s high time I sewed some pockets or handwarmy things in there.  I’ve got a plan, just not sure how well it’s going to work.
Jayne hat (Firefly reference).  Has been on my ‘to knit’ list for a very long time, so it may take a bit to get to this one.

One thought on “In The Works: TV Time

  1. If It Ain’t Broke, Fix It Anyway « Rachel Ann

Leave a Reply

