Writing About Writing (week of November 19)

Monday: journal
Tuesday: blog – not cute
blog – commenter
blog – Happy Thanksgiving
Wednesday: journal
Thursday: journal
blog – If it ain’t broke fix it anyway
blog – This Has Been
blog – This Will be
blog – editorial calendar
Friday: journal
school – 2 paged of scripty
Saturday: nothing
Sunday: school – reorganizing scripty

Well, I did get a lot of writing done, but not necessarily the writing I was hoping to get done.  In a way this is good because I now have the next two weeks almost completely scheduled blog-wise which let’s me focus more on the school writing I need to be doing.  If I could only get myself to focus on the school writing that I need to be doing.

You can probably guess what my goal for next week is.  Writing for school!!! The sad(ish) part is that I only have one writing intensive course this semester and I’m floundering.  Last semester I was in three and managed to pull through.  Granted, one of those papers was a bit sub-par, but still.  Three is greater than one and yet here we are. Frustrating, but that’s my life right now.

Two biggest projects coming up are a portfolio due this week along with a show bible and pilot script due… next week?  I have two dates written down and I’m not even sure which is correct.  Gah!  Not this week though, so I’ll settle that one in class.

What about you?  What are your goals for the week (writing or otherwise)?  Happy working everyone!

Leave a Reply

