Bird-sized Thoughts at Mid-season

To use a fandom term, I have so many feels on the mid-season offerings that I don’t quite know what to do with myself.  Instead of rambling on about how life of a television season has changed, I thought I would keep it short and sweet.  Relatively speaking.

Sunday
Downton Abbey: *incoherent screaming* *laughs hysterically at the Dowger Countess* *cries for Edith*
Once Upon A Time: I have recently become aware of “Captain Swan”.  While I’m thrilled, I must say that I see a horrid missed opportunity to call a pairing Swank.
Girls: The return of sex, drugs, and middle upper class elitism.  This time with Donald Glover.
The Mentalist: How many “Red” title variations can we have?  It’s becoming a test of indurance.  A very entertaining test of indurance.

Monday
Bones: Renewed for season 9 and going strong!  How’s that for a show I questioned the premise of at the onset?  Pretty darn good.
The Carrie Diaries: Why is everyone obsessed with having a teen version of everything? Was I the only one watching “adult” TV as a teen?
Castle: Someone told me the other day that I look like Castle’s daughter.  Apparently I can only cos-play people who are fictionally related to Nathan Fillion.

Tuesday
NCIS: Raising the bar on procedural crime dramas.  Ten seasons strong.
NCIS:LA: Every time I see it I love it, but it has yet to make it on to my DVR.
The Following: I persoanlly have 3 degrees to Kevin Bacon already, what of that will change upon watching this show?
New Girl: The “new” jobless Jess is much more relateable.  Also, Jess and Nick are my Ross and Rachel.
Go On: *is impressed that they’ve gotten this concept to last*

Wednesday
The Middle: Everything about these kids is fascinating to me.  You know Eden Sher (Sue) is my age right?
The Neighbors: This show is a bit too… alien for me.
Suburgatory: Alan Tudyk! She has a new Surface Tablet!  And that’s about all I got.  I can’t watch this show without haunting day-mares about my time in the suburbs.
Whitney: Well it’s…. nope, I can’t.
Criminal Minds: Drowning in water is boring.  Let’s drown them in lye.  Then we can drink their blood.  <– what I imagine their writers room is like.
Supernatural: I haven’t even seen this show and I want an Impalla.  What’s that, they don’t have the Impalla anymore?  Seriously dudes?

Thursday
Zero Hour: Intriguing.
Elementary: The most perfect un-pairing I’ve ever seen; Lucy Liu and Johnny Lee Miller consistently blow me away.
Community: February 7th actually being October 19th means that my mom doesn’t get a birthday.  That gives me more time to knit, so I’m excited.  Also just excited.
1600 Penn: What, Josiah Bartlett wasn’t funny enough for you?
Glee: I hear good things, and how can the people be wrong?  Especially when they let Leverage win best drama.  *cries over Leverage*

Friday
Fringe: I’m worried about human!September.  What happens if they DON’T save the world?
Grimm: I may start watching this when I start going through Fringe withdrawal.

What shows did I miss?  What is your Twitter-sized thoughts on the mid-season lineup?

Leave a Reply

