Looking for… A Place in LA

You know that thing where the more you learn about something the more you realize that you have no idea what you’re doing?  Yeah, my “search” for housing in Los Angeles has been a lot like that.  I started out thinking it wouldn’t be a big deal, but now I’m in a little over my head.

In a little over a month I am starting to take full time classes (like 40 hours a week) in a city I know virtually nothing about.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m so excited.  Buuuut, there isn’t likely to be copious amounts of spare time to find the nearest Trader Joe’s or make sure I have internet access.  It would probably be good if I had some of that in place before March 4th.

There is a fall back plan.  But I don’t really like it.  It’s far from my classes and more expensive than I was planning on.  I guess it’s good to HAVE a fall back plan, but at the moment it’s not super comforting.

So internet, I turn to you to help me find a place.  And if not, at least I’ll have collected all my housing wants in one place.  I have a few lists of what I’m looking for and what I’m like.  If you or someone you know lives in Los Angeles (I’m especially interested in the Hollywood area) then link them here and we’ll see where it goes.

In a Single/Studio Space, I would want…
-washer and drying on site
-furnished space if possible
-air conditioning
-parking available (street parking fine, if usually available in neighborhood)

In a Shared Space, I would want the above and…
-wifi availability
-kitchen access
-my own desk

Move In and Business
-Hollywood, Los Felix and adjacent neighborhoods preferred.
-Available March 1st at the latest (earlier availability welcome).
-I can afford about 800 a month for a single/studio or 400 for a shared space.  If you have a higher or lower offer I’ll still hear it, but that’s my ballpark.

Me (cause if you have someplace in mind, you’ll want to know who you’re offering it to)
-21-year-old, non-smoker
-quiet and relatively clean
-television writing student looking for networking opportunities
-willing to cook at least once a week/pay part of rent in cookies
-references available on request

Help a girl out?

2 thoughts on “Looking for… A Place in LA

  1. This Has Been: January Edition « Rachel Ann

  2. This Will Be: February Edition « Rachel Ann

Leave a Reply

