This Will Be: February Edition

1-DSC_0008

Oh February, what will you hold?  Once again, as it was last month, I have no idea. As much as I will hope to spend this month in a frenzy of writing over some idea I’ve been sitting on for a while, I’m nearly certain that will not be the case.  To be honest, my focus has shifted drastically in the past week.

Last week gave me much fuel for thought over how my work impacts people.  What I say about the importance of life through my work, can hypothetically have a huge impact on how others see their world.  The question becomes what to say and how to say it.

Perhaps all this thought will blow away in the wind, but it also brings a layer of fear with it.  It has a similar feeling to that moment when you realize that you are no longer the child being babysat, but have become the babysitter and the kids are looking up at you wide-eyed and asking you, “What’s next?”  Well kids, I have no idea.

But this post is supposed to be more focused on what I will do in this coming month to which I return to be previous statement, I have no idea.  If things continue as they are I can see more yoga, rock climbing, and blogging in the coming weeks.  To add to it, I am amping up my LA housing search in anticipation of living there next month.

There is nothing of sustenance already planned for me.  While a few possibilities are lying in wait, I don’t want to speak of anything until plans have been made.  In the meantime I will continue mornings of tea and newspapers, and my afternoons of television and knitting.

February, I look forward to you as Jack Sparrow looks upon the horizon.  I don’t know what you will bring, but I greet you warmly all the same.

Leave a Reply

