This Will Be: March Edition

In so many ways this month is still a giant question mark.  With only one full day in the semester so far, I’m not entirely sure what I will be doing this month as far as school goes.  And honestly, the only thing I’m planning on focusing on, is school.

If rumors are to be believed, my classmates and I will be writing a spec script each, listening to guest speakers and hopefully getting to ask them some questions.  We will be discussing things in class and among ourselves.  Along with classwork, I am hoping to get to know my classmates better.  I know most of them from school in Chicago, but we will be spending lots of time together. Good thing I like them already huh.

Despite not having a car, I am hoping to do some exploring of Los Angeles.  Because I’m in a new city and this is what I do.  Time to break out the Saturday morning plans of exploration and look up obscure destinations to find on Friday nights.  I’m excited, even if no one else is.

I have about half of the month planned out and scheduled blogging-wise.  Since most of my energy is going to be focused on school, I’m just focusing on maintenance this month, nothing fancy.

Meanwhile, my series of post about Angel (starting here) have been getting a little bit of attention (from The Sunnydale Herald on LiveJournal) and I’m happy to hear it.  If you came for Angel discussion and stuck around, thank you!  May I direct you here to learn more about me and here to start my series of post on Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  Also, feel free to check out my television tag to see the other TV stuff I’ve been thinking about.

Other things?  Easter is coming up (ish) at the end of the month (I gave up microwaves for lent), so I will be church shopping to hopefully have found a place I like by then.  But mostly, just school and trying to figure out how to get around the city since I don’t have a car at the moment.

Leave a Reply

