This Will Be: May Edition

1-WP_20130429_001

So this month I find myself in a similar situation to the one I was in a couple of months ago before my program started.  I have a lot of time and no real direction of what to do with it.  I hope that I can make the most of it, hopefully this round I have a little bit of a better idea of what to do with myself.

For one thing, I want to actually go through with getting a motorcycle license this time.  I know I’ve probably said it every month this year, but now that I’ve actually made a start on it, hopefully I’ll be more able to go through with it.  I made and went to a DMV appointment with to get a permit, failed the test, and made another appointment.  Study time.

I also want to spend time working on a very specific project or two, the original specs that I thought of last semester.  I kind of like having two projects going because it means I can go back and forth between them when I’m stuck.  At the end of last month I started working on these in the mornings as a part of my morning routine and so far it’s going really well.

Another writing project is to put some extra work into this here blog, as well as some of my other social media haunts (Twitter, Facebook, Google +, and YouTube).  I want to rethink how I approach social media and come up with some goals for each platform and across the board.  I’m even toying with the idea of vlogging.  We’ll see how that goes.

Meanwhile, I wait for my academic petition to go through, and once it does I can start really, properly looking into housing in LA.  Since I did a lot of base work while I was there I can call up a few of the contacts I’ve made and hopefully housing wont be a huge to do.  In the meantime I want to be sure to keep in touch with my people in LA.  The friends I made in my classes and the ones I made through my church will continue to be a part of my life, I just have to figure out how to do that from here.

Bonus: I get to hang out with my mom on Mother’s Day, possibly go to visit a friend in Seattle, and see a bunch of friends who will be coming home this month.

Leave a Reply

