Writing About Writing (week of May 27)

Monday: journal (2)
blog – WAW
Tuesday:journal (2)
blog – Seattle in Pictures
blog – This Has Been
blog – To my Children
Wednesday: journal (2)
notes on superheroes
Thursday: journal (1)
Friday: journal (2)
blog – About Me
Saturday: blog – Will Be
Sunday: journal (1)
blog – this post

Last week felt good.  Busy.  I started to plan more meticulously what I wanted to do for the day, which was really good for keeping track of where my time went.  Makes it a lot harder to justify spending the majority of the day on Tumblr.  I did a lot of what I’ll call “thinking” writing that I suppose could also be called brainstorming.  I spent some time figuring out what I want from this blog and coming up with ideas of how to get it, so I’m excited for the future.

This space has been a place to record what I’ll call consciously productive writing, but I’ve also been doing a bit of not-recorded writing though a prayer journal I keep.  I haven’t recorded it because I’m not sure how to.  Generally I don’t even keep track of how long I’m writing/praying, and since any writing I do is spread over multiple categories in different sections I don’t quite know how to quantify it.  If I was to estimate I would say I write about 100-200 words a day in my prayer journal.
On that note, if there is any way I can pray for you, I would love to.  Leave me a note in the comments or send me an email at morethanexist [at] gmail.com.

This week I’d like to spend some time developing those ideas further and working on some blog content to go with it.  I’m also going to start looking at internships and volunteer opportunities in the fall which will likely include some time spent with my resume and writing cover letters.  We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

