This Will Be June 2013 Edition

1-WP_20130530_001

June is the real official start on summer in my mind. Until college I had never gotten out of school until mid-june, so to me this is where summer begins. In the past few years summer has been travel and bits of school. There are no big travel plans for this years so far, but I do have a few goals in mind for this month.

I have been thinking about what I want this space to be and I would like to pull this online home together a bit more. This will start with a new ‘About’ page coming soon, and I hope to continue with more focused content. My goal is that I can pull this together a bit more by the end of the month.

I would also like to shoot, edit, and upload two vlogs. See my first one here, and subscribe to my channel here. I kind of love vlogging, but am working on building it into something that I’m more ready to share with the world.

I’ve also been doing what I’ll call micro-planning lately. Basically this means that before I go to bed at night I’ll look at my callendar and decide what I want to do the next day and schedule when I want to do those things. It’s been a great system so far, and it’s made me much more conscious of what I am doing with my time. I hope to continue planning as the month goes on, and ingrain it as a habit. It’s a good thing to be reminded of and I think helps me get more things done.

To be honest, there is only one thing that properly NEEDS to happen this month. I need to move to LA.  I don’t really have a plan for this yet and am just starting to feel the pressure to find a place to go.  My prayer:

Dear Lord, I need somewhere to live in LA. It can be a place for the summer, or a place for longer. It can be a place by myself or a place with a roommate. You know the exact place you want me to be, and it’s perfect for what I need right now.  Show me how to find it. Amen.

What are you all planning for this month?

Leave a Reply

