Happy 4th of July!

1-DSC_0042

For the past two years I have spent the 4th of July at an airport on my way out of the country. How patriotic of me, I know. I’ve never felt too terrible about it because I was on my way to grand adventures… and also, the fireworks are nearly impossible to see in San Francisco, so it was kind of melodramatic.

This year the 4th comes in my first week of summer classes in Los Angeles, leave the country I shall not. In fact I am planning to happily attend a barbeque being held by my church. It’s been a long time since I’ve felt so averagely American. Barbeque, baseball, next thing you know I’ll be joining the army.

Today will be short and sweet, but I just wanted to say a happy 4th to my American readers and wish a general good day to any international readers.

One thought on “Happy 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

