Writing About Writing (week of July 7)

1-DSC_0050

They say if you want to be good at something you need to practice every day.  I started Writing About Writing as a way of keeping myself accountable for how much I was writing outside of my school work.  Everything counts.  Emails, journals, scripts, blogging, even excessive tweeting.
Over time this space has become a way of keeping track of weekly goals in other areas of my life as well as writing.  A statement of what I’ve done, and what I want to do.  A weekly record of my successes and failures, for better or for worse.

Monday: journal (1)
Tuesday: nothing but notes
Wednesday: journal (2)
school – ip bible edits
Thursday: journal (2)
school – treatment #1
Friday: nothing but notes
Saturday: nothing but notes
Sunday: journal (4)

Last week felt so long.  Yes, I know that it couldn’t have possibly been more than however many hours are always in a week, but I was scheduled so tightly that it was exhausting.  My biggest goal for last week was to journal and quiet time.  Journaling absolutely happened, yay!  Quiet times did not, but I already think I’m in a better place for them next week.  Other than that was school stuff and networking.  So much networking.

As tiring as last week was, I’m excited for this week.  My school schedule for the week is looking good and includes a day at Comic Con.  You guys, I’m going to comic con!  *does happy dance*

The not-so-great news is that I’m catching up with the things I had scheduled for the blog.  I don’t even have this whole week planned out, and I still don’t have internet access at my apartment (there’s a guy coming tomorrow).  That makes one pretty high priority for this week blogging.  And comic con.  And quiet time.  And sleep.  Yeah, sleep would be good.

Leave a Reply

