Writing About Writing (week of July 15)

1-DSC_0050

They say if you want to be good at something you need to practice every day.  I started Writing About Writing as a way of keeping myself accountable for how much I was writing outside of my school work.  Everything counts.  Emails, journals, scripts, blogging, even excessive tweeting.
Over time this space has become a way of keeping track of weekly goals in other areas of my life as well as writing.  A statement of what I’ve done, and what I want to do.  A weekly record of my successes and failures, for better or for worse.

Monday: journal (2)
blog – WAW
school – treatment #2
Tuesday: journal (2)
blog – Bars and Tone
Wednesday: blog – not ready
school – IP bible edits
Thursday: journal (1)
Friday: nothing
Saturday: journal (1/2)
Sunday: journal (2)
blog – this post

Last week things are finally started to normalize, and then life got crazy again.  On Tuesday a cable guy came and connected my internet connection.  I was so excited I nearly cried.  Then I spent nearly all my free time working on my next school project with was due on Thursday instead of Friday… because on Friday we went to Comic Con!

And that’s the root of all the crazy from last week.  Comic Con moved up a deadline, took up my entire Friday (not that I mind), and then I accidentally left my phone charger in my friends hotel.  So I’ve been sans-phone for about two days now.  Awesome.

This week may be my first normal week since I got to LA.  And it probably wont even seem normal yet.  I still have boxes that need unpacking and I still don’t have a reliable way to get around town.

Goals?  This week I need to work on a game deck (basically a slide show) and I have no idea how to do that.  So getting through that with minimal trauma and panic would be ideal.  I’d also like to read some and just try to be as organized as possible.

Leave a Reply

