Writing About Writing (week of August 19)

1-DSC_0050

They say if you want to be good at something you need to practice every day.  I started Writing About Writing as a way of keeping myself accountable for how much I was writing outside of my school work.  Everything counts.  Emails, journals, scripts, blogging, even excessive tweeting.
Over time this space has become a way of keeping track of weekly goals in other areas of my life as well as writing.  A statement of what I’ve done, and what I want to do.  A weekly record of my successes and failures, for better or for worse.

Monday: coverage
blog – food, no cook
Tuesday:journal (2)
blog – 2nd screen edit
Wednesday: journal (1)
Thursday: blog – right now
statement
Friday: nothing
Saturday: blog – this post
Sunday:

As I suspected, last week was full of random, but fun stuff done with my friend Allason and not much writing.  That was really okay though since I had kind of planned on it.  In other news, I did manage to actually read an old script that I want to re-work.  So that’s progress.

This week I want to further deconstruct the script I want to re-work.  I also want to get ready for the school year by planning some blog posts.  I feel like I’ve been saying that for weeks now.  I don’t know what’s stopping me or why I’m so hung up on it.

Leave a Reply

