Happy Labor Day!

labor day

Happy Labor Day! Welcome to a silly, random holiday sponsored by the US government! Not that I’m complaining, but I actually have no clue how labor day got started or why we “celebrate” it. I suppose some celebrate more than others, but it seems to me that it usually involves barbecuing things and swimming.

There is no Writing About Writing this week, as I’m taking the weekend off from the internet and would rather not post an incomplete assessment. Instead I’ll put in a double helping next week for you to make it up.

I hope everyone is enjoying their last day of summer before the fall. Tomorrow I start a week of interning and schooling and planning (oh my!), but today is for a retreat from the world and doing my best to take on this heat. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

