Lunchtime Recap

It has been nearly a month since I’ve posted anything in this space.  A month full of reading, watching, and learning.  A month of both achievements and it’s fair share of small failures.  This month has been so full, but I’ve also been missing this space.  Starting today I’m making it a goal to spend at least one lunch time a week writing a short update.

These days my week is nearly entirely scheduled in advance.  I have four days a week of internships, one day off to do as much school work as possible, plus a handful of other groups and events I’ve committed to for the semester.  Since I’ve started helping with the production team at church my Sundays have been entirely filled with fellowship and serving.  And even with all the busy I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Some highs and lows since I’ve last posted here.

High: Riding my scooter everywhere!  I’m being safe, I promise Mom.  I have been able to get pretty much everywhere I need to go on my scooter and I’m so glad that it’s working out.  I never want to own a car.
Low: A trip to the LA Superior Court to pay a traffic ticket.  I had to move some stuff around to meet my deadline, but the good news is that I don’t have to go to traffic court. #done

High: Serving on my church’s production team.  I haven’t done some of this stuff in years and I’m pretty pumped to get back into it.
Low: Since I haven’t done production work in years, one aspect of it triggered some bad memories.  It’s a long story that I don’t think I’m ever going to be ready to share with the internet, but I have some fantastic friends who were willing to listen.

High: DisneyLand! Because it was my friends birthday and she needed people to go with her.  I can’t say no to DisneyLand.  We went on my day off and it was fantastic as always.
Low: Messing up the directions and spending an extra hour driving. Totally my fault!  I definitely should have been paying better attention.

High: Successfully recreating one of the most complicated deserts I know how to make (Baked Alaska) without the recipe I knew from childhood.    I’m still a little stunned that I was able to do this.  It was even better than the last time I made it (with the recipe).
Low: The continued frustration of balancing online classes.  One of my professors seems to be teaching her opinion which is a tad infuriating.

Overall, I’d say the highs are far greater than the lows.  Meanwhile, my 15 minutes are definitely up, so I’d better clean my dishes and get back to work.

One thought on “Lunchtime Recap

Leave a Reply

