Writing About Writing (week of November 25)

1-DSC_0050

They say if you want to be good at something you need to practice every day.  I started Writing About Writing as a way of keeping myself accountable for how much I was writing outside of my school work.  Everything counts.  Emails, journals, scripts, blogging, even excessive tweeting.
Over time this space has become a way of keeping track of weekly goals in other areas of my life as well as writing.  A statement of what I’ve done, and what I want to do.  A weekly record of my successes and failures, for better or for worse.

Monday:
Tuesday:journal (1)
Wednesday: journal (1)
blog – has been
blog – Thanksgiving
blog – age (editing)
Thursday: nothing
Friday: nothing
Saturday: school – short story outline
Sunday: journal (2)

I think it’s about time I re-launch this series as a way to restart my blogging roll.  For nearly a year I was posting four times a week, and then I stopped pretty suddenly in September.  This is a hard thing to return to after quitting, and the past month has shown me that, but I think that a weekly feature like this, even if it is more for me than anything else, will help me to come back.

Last week was Thanksgiving so I had more time off to spend how I choose.  I wont say that this amount of writing was typical for all of last month, but give me a break, it was the holidays.  I did some preliminary research and outlining for school papers and some writing and outlining for the blog.  I do wish I hod gotten more school stuff done, but I’m pretty okay with what I did do.

This week is all about school.  I have one paper to write due at the end of this week, and two more to prep for due next week.  This morning I’m planning on spending some quality time with my planner to figure a solid schedule for myself.

Leave a Reply

